If I deploy an update of a solution to CRM Online, can I just uninstall it to revert all changes?
So I install version 1.0 with a custom entity, which has "First Name" and "Last Name" fields. Then I install version 1.1 with the addition of a "Department" field
If I uninstall version 1.1 ...
- will it revert to version 1.0, leaving just the First Name and Last Name?
- or does it completely uninstall the lot?